Home

It’s summer!

 

And it’s HOT.

 

I really have no room to talk right now, since I moved away from the hottest valley that isn’t named DEATH. But it’s still hot. And I’m not happy about it.

 

In an effort to stay cool, August is going to be a little bit different here on flix4chix.com. I’m going to take it down a few notches. Fahrenheit. You’ve heard of Christmas in July? I’m going to start Arctic August! Every film I’m reviewing this month has a little (or a LOT) to do with snow and winter. I’m hitting a wide variety of genres, and I’m even giving you a taste of my October/Halloween Horror reviews. The rating system will be a little different for those films, but it’s pretty straight forward.
So there you have it—my attempt to bring the heat of the summer under control just a tiny bit. The featured images (all accessed on IMDb.com, the bible of the film world) might bring about a brisk chill, and you may even be tempted to crank the A/C and stream one or two for the full, icy effect!

 

Stay cool, nerds!

 

Photo: © Walt Disney pictures

Leave a comment